Saskatchewan Plus!

A few years ago I attended a National Talent Competition, put on by Exhibitions in Canada, with a group of teen dancers from our local Exhibition. We not only got to go to a wonderful talent competition, but also got to do some sightseeing. We went to the Western Development Museum, which was very impressive, including life-size real trains, artifacts, displays and so much more.

1931095_93547440386_7742_n

We also went to Banff, which, I have to say, was the most beautiful place I think I’ve ever been. I remember driving in the bus and looking toward the mountains in the distance. I leaned over and said to the girl beside me “You know, I thought they’d be bigger”. She replied “Yeah, me too”. Then we drove another hour or more, and boy were we wrong. It was the most impressive display from Mother Nature. Absolutely beautiful. I was in awe, as was she. When we arrived in Banff, it was just such a quaint little town nestled in the mountains that towered above us.

sightsee

Photo Credit goes to Banff Adventures online, as I could not find a good photo like this from my files, and really wanted to show the beauty.

The shopping was fantastic, and we went to a restaurant that served us bison burgers; and boy were they good. So moist and juicy. Who would have thought.

 

Leave a Reply

